top of page

Where Will ’Round Two (Part 3) Take Me?


The major attractions of this cruise are South America and South Africa. I’ve never been to the former, and I’ve been to only a couple places in northern Africa (Egypt and Algiers), but none of the African locations this cruise will visit. Elsewhere, there’ll be a few repeats. I’ll suffer through them.

On the HOME page, in the right-hand column, you’ll see ITINERARY MAP. Click on it, then hit ‘Go to link.’ Next, click the + sign above the map to enlarge it more.

Click on WHERE AM I NOW? to go to a site that tracks cruise ships around the world. It will automatically show you the Viking Sun’s current location. For instance: Today, the Sun is in Lisbon; tomorrow it starts its transatlantic ‘cruising,’ stopping in the Azores and Bermuda, arriving in Miami on December 27. Just in time to give it a good cleaning before 900 circumnavigators tromp on board 7 days later.

Embarking from Miami on January 3, our first stop will be San Juan, Puerto Rico. I’ve never been. I’ve signed up for a walking tour of San Juan — and I don't know quite what to expect. If you tag along, I’ll tell you whatever I find out! #

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page