top of page

‘Laziness Has Won’

December 2, 2019, West Newbury, MA — Seventeen days and counting! In blogs past, I had a Words, Words, Words category that I occasionally filled with a gallimaufry of nautical terms, a book review, or the like. But I never had enough time to fill that category, so I’ve dispensed with it. Anything ‘wordy’ will appear in the catchall called ‘Medley.’ Which brings us to today’s reading:

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2019/dec/01/laziness-has-won-apostrophe-society-admits-its-defeat

It has nothing to do with the Caribbean, the Amazon, or Travel in general. But, being a retired copy editor, it struck a chord.

And the Perils of Packing that has heretofore kicked off my trip blogs is not nearly so much fun this time (though I've added a small boy, Lucas, to the Tommy & Sammy luggage family) Packing for a 24-day trip is at least 50 pounds less work than packing for a world cruise.

So I hope you enjoy this instead! #

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page