top of page

Into the Torres Strait with a Whoosh!

I took this first picture around sundown from the starboard side of the ship, hoping to find a Name That Cloud contestant, but by the time I got up from the table and to the window, the cloud had started to blow apart. I do see a couple cute characters, but, moving along...

A young lady in the dining room said, Go to the other side for the sunset. So I did.

Then I forged on forward to the bow — and out on the deck. Aside from having my tunic risquély blown up around my ears and almost losing my scarf overboard, I got these shots…. The only tampering I have done is leveling them to the horizon. I was being blown around so much, I could not level the phone, even using various surfaces to brace against.

We have entered the Torres Strait, between northern Australian and Papua New Guinea, heading for Thursday Island on Sunday. I’m tendering over in the morning and back when I’m done doing whatever it is I am going to do. Free day. No plans except to get ‘back on board’ when I’m supposed to. #

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page