top of page

‘È tu Passepartout?’

Yes, girls and boys, it has finally happened: My reputation has preceded me.

Leaving the ship yesterday morning, I was waiting at the top of the gangway as a long line of visitors wended their way up and into the ship. I figured them to be the latest gaggle of travel agents being brought onboard to view this floating 5* hotel. The last man in line looked me straight in the eye and said, ‘Excuse me, but are you Passepartout?’

‘Huh? Oh. Yeah. Right. I guess I am. Are you a travel agent?’

Yes, he is and he loves my blog.

‘Wow, you’ve made me feel like… like… like Nellie Melba.’

‘Nellie Melba and a Flat White,’ he replied.

Thank you, Ian, for making me feel like Queen for a Day!

I have his card. He lives in Curl Curl NSW. There’s got to be a story behind that name. Is it a world-famous surfing spot?

More on Sydney shortly. It’s taken hours for this site to load this a.m. Argh.

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page