top of page

Well… about that Wellness Screening

One inducement to sign up for this avventura was a $750 credit in the ship shop and another $750 in the ship spa. Not being in the market for gems (some of you may recall my story that, when offered a diamond engagement ring or a Persian carpet, I took the rug), I asked to put both vouchers together and I now have $1500 to spend in the spa! That’s a lotta massages plus some other treatments that, if they work as promised, will make me unrecognizable when I step off the ship May 5 in Greenwich. It was an interesting diagnostic procedure and the two conclusions I will share with you are: At 70, I have the heart of a 65-year-old. Though she had put two electrodes on my forehead, she said nothing about my brain. She also told me that the slow circulation in my feet is due to alcohol. I confessed, I drink white wine. Yes, every day.

Today's Chef Talk with Anthony Mauboussin,Viking’s Director of Culinary Development

How should I change my diet? asked I. Add walnuts, cinnamon, switch to low-fat dairy (nope, I love my fromage) and eat foods rich in Pycnogenol and Polyphenols. What kind of foods are those? asked I. Red grapes, says she. Problem Solved!

The Pacific Bureau opened five days ago, when we exited the Panama Canal

p.s. According to Capt. Knutsen, the wind is gusting 50mph, which means this remarkably stable ship is more wobbly than usual. Many passengers are sporting little mal de mer stickers behind their ears. Not I. Yet. #

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page