top of page

OMG


In one hour, I report to the Nordic Spa for my ‘Wellness Screening.’ No, it’s not like being processed through Ellis Island to make sure I’m healthy enough to enter the country — in this case, Nicaragua, later today. Being a closet masochist, I volunteered for this. I’ll let you know what the beautiful young Swedish lady concludes, after the 110-minute screening. On second thought… ‘The Scream’ is part of the Edvard Munch AV presentation the ship runs occasionally on one of its big outdoor screens, accompanied by live classical music. This is the 150th anniversary of the artist’s birth. Norway is very proud of him, and his work graces walls all around the ship. I suspect the Viking company might be a large sponsor of the Munch Museum in Oslo, but I don’t know that for a fact.

My friend Rebecca has sent me this article. I think she’s trying to get rid of me for good. https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.usatoday.com/amp/22030011

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page