top of page

Traveling around the Sun

Official second day...

I imagine the giant image at the top of the grand staircase will change with each port of call — all 64 of them!

And this was just for lunch! I was good: only fish and steamed vegetables. And only one glass of wine. And only a teeny nosh of Brie (’Lulus take note!). And because i was so good, I came back to my stateroom and ate all three mini Toblerone chocolates in my mini bar. Even the white chocolate one, and I don't LIKE white chocolate. It was pointed out to me recently that if the average passenger gains the average 2 lbs per week on the average cruise, I will come back with 40 lbs of excess baggage. Get thee behind me, Satan!

p.s. The Mini Bar Man stopped by. I told him not to leave any white chocolate...

Went to a bridge lesson this morning that wasn’t great but met three people to play with... had a a nice social game and agreed we’ll play on sea days. My new partner and I skunked the other couple, 1260 - zip. Interesting people to boot! Tomorrow... Habana!

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page