top of page

Where am I? Spain?


It’s 11:15 and I‘m eating dinner... very Spanish! Around 3 a.m. I may regret this. But the fridge is totally empty, the kitchen floor has been swiffered, the car‘s battery cables have been disconnected and, most important, my suitcase is all zipped up and locked. A few hours ago I didn't think that would be possible since I’d added a sweater... but I did remove a pair of shoes.

I seriously considered abandoning the ukulele... but the mini Daily Ukulele: 365 Songs for Better Living songbook is already on its way to Miami, and someone I’ve met on the cruisecritic.com message board asked if I was going to be part of the entertainment. How could I say No? Getting all this back from London in five months will be an even greater challenge! GRACIAS to everyone who has invited me to breakfast, lunch or dinner, sent emails, blog comments, phoned, or texted with Bon Voyage wishes! You are all coming along so I won‘t be lonely. Seasick, maybe... but never lonely! xxx

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page