top of page

Countdown to Miami: Day # 11

Remembering that I signed up for this adventure 582 days ago, on April 29, 2016... I said ‘I do’ one hour before I had to leave to sing a Cantemus concert — which I will do again, later today, three concert seasons later! I’ve learned a lot in the meantime, including: Lamppost maintenance: So that it will turn on by itself while I’m gone (besides general security, when it snows the light needs to be on for the elves who plow and shovel), I have purchased and installed special solar-powered ‘candelabra light control’ gizmos. Who knew? Magnets: To attach assorted papers (like daily schedules and cocktail party invites) to the walls of my stateroom. How does this work? This is a modern ship: The walls are metal. Instead of cluttering up the desktop (my usual modus operandi) I will clutter up the walls. Whoossshhh! And if I forget and open the door to the corridor while the slider to the balcony is open, no magnet is strong enough to prevent everything in the cabin from being blown up, up and away in the resultant wind tunnel. Or so I’ve read... #

RECENT POSTS
CATEGORIES
ARCHIVE
bottom of page